North Land

  1. Black Spruce
  2. The Flooding of Lac Seul (Stream)
  3. John Macdonell and Magdeline Poitras (Stream)
  4. What Would Susan Say (Stream)
  5. I followed You Down
  6. McGillivray's Dream
  7. King of White Otter Lake
  8. Attawapiskat
  9. Tecumseh
  10. Avenge the Nancy
  11. Descending the Columbia (Stream)
  12. Pierre Bonga
  13. Simon Fraser
  14. North Land

Purchase Album

Shipping Prices
North Land - Rodney Brown

By Mail:

To order a CD by mail send a check or money order of $20.00 to:

Rodney Brown Music/Starsilk Records
347 Pearl Street
Thunder Bay ON, Canada
P7B 1E9

About the Album

Filled with songs of adventure and risk, triumph and heartbreak this excellent recording, produced by Paul Mills, features some of Canada's best roots musicians. "North Land" details a unique time in history when Rodney's home town of Fort William reigned as the inland headquarters for the Canadian fur trade. Following the release of the highly acclaimed CD, "Big Lonely", "North Land" transports you across the waterways of North America and to the Great Glen of Scotland. The album culminates two years of research into the people, explorations and events that defined our boundaries. An exciting new CD with stellar performances by Rodney and an accompanying cast of Canada's finest, "North Land" will please music and history lovers alike."